Smells Like Teen Spirit…

Hopefully you know the famous song by Nirvana, but incase you don’t, then all you really need to know is that it is about teenage rebellion. So today I had an experience that I am sure everybody is familiar with: Teen+Marijuana= a police arrest.

Today I saw four teens being handcuffed and made to sit against a fence. Why? Because one of the kids had possession of 7 ounces worth of the magical over-rated four leaf (I think?) plant. My Brother and I were sitting down on a bench, enjoying our candy, listening to what the officers were saying. One of the policeman was NOT a happy camper, and I couldn’t be more happy that he was. What is it with teens nowadays? Why drugs? Why can’t you get high of off your own happiness? It just seems foreign to me. And where are the parents? Anyway, before I begin rambling, this is how it ends:

The officers arrest one of the kids and the rest hang around for a little bit. When they leave, the teens go back to where they initially were arrested and collected some off the pot of the floor that the officer had crushed. After they gathered some they kept saying “We have enough to still smoke a bowl.” I was in shock.

Why would these kids think about smoking after their “friend” was arrested? Are they really that stupid? As a teen myself, I dont even see the point…but hey, it smelled like teen spirit.

Leave a Reply

